Ohio Alliance to End Sexual Violence

As Ohio’s statewide coalition, OAESV advocates for comprehensive responses and rape crisis services for survivors and empowers communities to prevent sexual violence.

OAESV does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, nation original, religion, gender, disability, and age in the delivery of services.

Who We Serve

  • Rape crisis programs
  • Allied organizations
  • Law enforcement agencies
  • Allied professionals (medical, legal, mental health, etc
  • Individuals seeking information and resources
  • Culturally specific organizations

Our Services

  • Technical Assistance
  • Training
  • Curriculum and Resource Development
  • Public Policy Advocacy
  • Regional Educational and Networking Opportunities
  • Resource Library
  • Speakers and Presenters for events and trainings
  • Toll-free Information Line

Key Ohio Alliance Projects

  • Statewide directory of resources for survivors and co-survivors
  • Statewide prevention conference
  • Statewide intervention networking and training opportunities
  • Supporting relevant statewide policy
  • Statewide events calendar
  • Monthly membership e-newsletters
  • Public Policy Action Alerts
  • Membership Recruitment



An OAESV membership offers tangible benefits such as technical assistance, training, education materials, current news updates as well as opportunities and resources for effecting public policy changes to support survivors and prevent sexual violence. Additionally, OAESV offers the critical component of building bridges of collaboration between those who work directly with survivors and allies alike in order to strengthen the collective voices of those working together to influence the movement toward ending sexual violence in Ohio.

Become a Member


Our Staff

OAESV has wide-ranging expertise in prevention of sexual violence and providing trauma-informed response with survivors. OAESV staff travel extensively throughout Ohio to meet the needs of rape crisis programs and allied organizations in Ohio.

Katie Hanna
Executive Director


Lynn Bilal
Prevention Coordinator


Becky Perkins
Communications Director


Rosa Beltré
Advocacy and Training Director


Ann Brandon
Training and Technical Assistance Specialist


Cricket Rerko
SART Project Coordinator


Maggie McGuire
Resource Specialist


Tessa Greene
Program Assistant


Camille Crary
Staff Attorney


Kelly Becker
Legal Advocate

Board of Directors

The members of the Board of Directors for the Ohio Alliance to End Sexual Violence are a dedicated group of volunteers who have the responsibility of directing the organization’s financial development, public policy, and fiscal oversight, which helps to ensure the continued success of OAESV. Board Members for OAESV welcome your input and appreciate any feedback you have to offer in guiding the important work of the Alliance.

Board Members

  • Julie Broadwell – Northwest Regional Leader
  • Linda Connolly
  • Susanne Dietzel
  • Christine Dodd
  • Andrea Harris
  • Julie Harris – President
  • Kate Lawson – Southwest Regional Leader
  • Teresa Matthews – Treasurer
  • Jaime Miracle
  • Kristin Richner – Vice President