The members of the Board of Directors for the Ohio Alliance to End Sexual Violence are a dedicated group of volunteers who have the responsibility of directing the organization's financial development, public policy, and fiscal oversight, which helps to ensure the continued success of OAESV. Board Members for OAESV welcome your input and appreciate any feedback you have to offer in guiding the important work of the Alliance. Below, Board Members share their reasons for joining the Board, and for standing up against sexual violence in Ohio:

Board Officers, by office held

Emily Resnik


Emily began first working with survivors of sexual trauma as a volunteer victim advocate during her undergraduate studies, continuing such work through internships and graduate school, obtaining both an MA in Women’s Studies at the George Washington University and Master of Social Work at the University of Cincinnati, and as a Sexual Assault Response Coordinator at Walter Reed Army Medical Center. In her current role as a clinical social worker, she provides psychotherapy to veterans with a broad range of mental health needs, including healing from trauma. Emily was motivated to serve on the OAESV Board of Directors, recognizing the inherent connection between direct service and working collectively to influence public policy and contribute to cultural changes that will lead to an end to sexual violence. Emily lives in Cincinnati with her partner Andrew and their two cats, enjoying cooking, concerts, kayaking, and teaching meditation.

Ryn Farmer

Vice President

Kathryn "Ryn" Farmer received a Bachelor's degree in Social Work from Taylor University and a Master of Social Work degree from Baylor University. She is the Rape Crisis and Anti-Human Trafficking Director at Day One of Crime Victim Services, the Chair of the Northwest Ohio Rescue and Restore Coalition, a member of the Ohio Amber Alert Advisory Committee, and the Vice President for the Ohio Alliance to End Sexual Violence's Board of Directors. Ryn's first interactions with OAESV were in the capacity as a Rape Crisis Director in Northwest Ohio. "One of the aspects I value most about OAESV is that they provide critical leadership in how sexual violence intersects with race, gender, class, ethnicity, religion, sexual orientation, ability, age and so much more." She is committed to working alongside OAESV to help provide a comprehensive response to survivors who are impacted by sexual violence.

Sonya Holland


Sonya joined OAESV's Board because the organization understands the impact sexual violence has on all, regardless of race, sexual orientation, age, and economic status. She brings value to the Board by sharing her knowledge of human resource management, training, and instructional design."The prevention of sexual assault is realistic and obtainable by compassionately sharing information throughout communities and consistently uplifting those adversely impacted."

Board Members, alphabetical by last name

Dr. Tyffani Monford Dent

Dr. Tyffani Monford Dent is a licensed psychologist and national presenter on issues of Title IX, gender-responsive treatment, social activism through an intersectional/anti-oppression lens, culturally-informed treatment, and faith-based work with survivors. Dr. Dent serves on several state, national, and international boards addressing issues of mental health, sexual violence prevention and intervention, and human trafficking. Dr. Dent was led to join the OAESV board because "I am passionate about addressing the need for sexual violence prevention and intervention to include the acknowledgement of the intersectionality of Black and Brown women and their needs. OAESV has demonstrated a commitment to assisting rape crisis centers in advocating for the needs of all survivors and making sure legislation fully views sexual violence as anti-oppression work".

Sharetta T. Smith

Sharetta is an attorney and currently serves as the Chief of Staff for the City of Lima. She first became an advocate for sexual assault victims while working as a student intern at the University of Toledo's Catherine S. Eberly Center for Women, and has carried that passion for connecting survivors, their families, and communities with resources, support and education for prevention and survival. "I am honored to join the OAESV Board and committed to working with OAESV to end sexual violence."

Danielle P. Tong

Danielle is a licensed social worker and non-profit consultant that specializes in improvement science. She was initially introduced to OAESV through positive conversation from colleagues, and then experienced for herself the strength and competence of leadership within the organization. "I am honored and excited to be a part of an unwavering organization that is unapologetic in their advocacy on behalf of people who have survived the trauma of sexual violence."

Becoming a Board Member

Are you interested in giving of your time, talents, and expertise by serving as an OAESV Board Member? Please electronically complete or print our board member nomination packet. Click HERE to view requirements regarding duties and commitment.

Nominate a Board Member Today!

The Board of Directors of the Ohio Alliance to End Sexual Violence (OAESV) is presently accepting recommendations for skilled, committed, and active individuals to be considered for nomination to the OAESV Board of Directors for a minimum 2-year term. In order to continue our efforts to maintain a productive and progressive Board for OAESV, we are searching for potential board members who possess the necessary leadership skills to assist the organization in achieving next stage growth and ensuring that the organization flourishes.

Click HERE to access our nomination form, which includes additional information about the skills and characteristics we're looking for in a board member.